The Hobbit

the-hobbit-book-cover

Hey blog readers this is Cardiff’s book review’s with another great book. This time I’m going to tell you about a book called the Hobbit. I really enjoyed it for its entertaining quality and great story.

So now I’ll tell you about it.  Well, the first chapter is at the hobbit hole, named, bag-end, where the hobbit, Bilbo Baggins meets some people he never thought he would.

They were twelve dwarves named Fili, Kili, Oin,Gloin,Thorin Oakenshield,Dwalin,Balin, Dori, Nori, Ori, Bifur, Bofur, Bombur  and the wizard Gandalf. They set out on a very long adventure to regain what was rightfully theirs. A treasure, that was stolen by Smaug the dragon. He also took over their home in the Lonely Mountain.

To get there they have to journey through a forest with out the wizard. Be trapped by giant spiders, held  in cells by elves and are chased by goblins in the Misty Mountain’s; where they meet and make  friends along the way.  The rest you’ll have to read your self.

The reason I liked this book is because the story is adventurous. The friends and foes you meet throughout the story are all dynamic. With out them it just wouldn’t be the same.

I really think you should buy the book or check it out from the library. It’s probably suitable for 11 and up. Anyway, I love this book! So, well, I really want to read it again! Oh, I’m sorry it took so long for this post. In the future I’ll try to get more posts out sooner and I’ll try my best to keep you reading. So in the mean time keep on reading!

-Cardiff

P.S I can’t wait to watch the movie.

5 thoughts on “The Hobbit

  1. tkmorin says:

    Thank you for this …. I’ve now put the book on my reading list! :>

    • cardiff001 says:

      Thank you for saying that I’m really glad I was able to get someone to put this book on there reading list.

      Again thank you for this comment that makes me happy.

  2. Glenn says:

    NICE review and you have a GREAT Tag line: Keep on Reading ! Keep up the good work.

  3. Cherryl says:

    I came to your “The Hobbit | cardiffsbookreviews” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://bag.sh/16M

Leave a Reply

